Never regret being a good woman to the wrong man… his loss. 

You tried to hurt me today with words dripping of malicious anger and childish actions. And it worked for about a minute. Yes. I let myself hurt over your pathetic banter for sixty seconds. You weren’t even worth that amount of time but I admit I gave it to you. 

You think you know all these things about me but I’m willing to bet none of it is true. I talk to about 3 people and no one you know is one of those three. I’m done caring about what you think or how you feel. I’m done allowing you to have any power over me. 

The sad thing is, I can’t see the good in you anymore. I have to really try and think really hard to remember what about you made me fall in love with you. Trust me I won’t be wasting any more time on that. 

The words you throw at me to hurt me or put me down, to fight with me on petty matters such as your financial obligations to our children. You are wasting your breath. Our children are fed because I feed them. Our children participate in school functions and extracurricular activities because I take them and I pay for it. Your children have a home that I provide. They are happy because I go without so they don’t miss out on anything. I do all these things with no regrets and no complaints. That’s parenting sweetheart. You seem to have forgotten what it means to be a father and the road you are headed towards (the road you are already on) is setting you up to fail. You’ve failed already unfortunately. 

This is the last piece of me I give you. I don’t want to waste another minute on you or the disappointment you have become. I’m letting you go. 

Goodbye my long ago lost love. 

5 comments

Leave a Reply

