Thanks dad


My heart breaks a little watching this. I’ve been praying to God that one day I can find a man who will, like Steve, love these beautiful children of mine like I do. I truly don’t believe my children are missing out on anything with him gone. He’s missing out. From my son maturing into a talking spunky little man to my daughter making amazing strides in school and in dance. He’s missing out on the best time of their lives. Their childhood. When they grow up they will remember. They will remember that I was there for every boo boo. I was there for every meal. I worked three jobs to make sure they had a roof over their head, since he doesn’t feel the need to support our children. They will remember me at all their school events. Me driving them to all their practices. Falling asleep to me singing or reading. When they look back they will know I was there and I did everything in my power to make sure they know how much they are loved. 

And I am so unbelievably lucky to have my father be there for my children as if they are his own. Now a days it’s hard to come by a genuine man but dad I thank God every single day that you have stepped into the role of a father figure for my babies. Thank you isn’t enough but it’s all I can give you for now.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

