You know who you are. 

Well friends. Moana has a point. I’ve spent the last part of my life with him lost, confused, and completely unsure of myself. I looked for me in all the wrong places, never finding myself, only finding everything I didn’t want to see. I didn’t want to see how truly unhappy I was. I didn’t want to see him for who he has become. I’m not going to lie. I still don’t. Truth is I have no idea who he is anymore, and I’m slowly starting not to care. Who he is doesn’t concern me anymore. It’s up to him to be the best version of himself he can be and if this is it, I truly want no part of it. 

But seeing me is a different story. I’m afraid of my own reflection. When the world puts you down all the time you tend to believe them. Feeling not good enough or unworthy or ugly become a bitter custom you are used to. But if this year has taught me anything it’s taught me this. I am good enough for me and that’s all that matters. I am worth so much more than I’ve been given. And even with all my scars I am beautiful. I try to remind myself of this every day. It’s hard but now that I believe it it’s easier to fall into the positivity. 

I heard that thinking positively is scientifically proven to bring positivity to your life. Let’s try it together shall we?

5 comments

  1. It has worked for me when I’m specific. Sometimes I can repeat an affirmation ten times a day and nothing happens day after day. Then, BAM!!! It’s true…..its part of my being. I’ll wonder how I could have thought differently.

Leave a Reply

