He doesn’t see me. 

He doesn’t see me, and if he does than he really is an asshole. Of all the people in the world he was the one I let in. The only one I ever allowed to see into my soul. But he doesn’t see me. He reads me, but he doesn’t see me through the words. He looks at me but he doesn’t see what’s lying underneath the suit of armor I constantly wear. It gets heavier by the day, and he doesn’t see that. He doesn’t see the struggles I face daily, or the loneliness I face at night. He doesn’t see me. 

He sees a cruel unfair world, that he doesn’t see he created. He sees his life as meaningless. He sees money as an end to the means or whatever that means. He sees himself and his needs. 

But no, he doesn’t see me

2 comments

Leave a Reply

