Can You See Me Here?

Can you see me here?
I am writhing from the pain of not having you near.
Breathless and shaking, succumbing to my fear.
I need you like I need air.
But you are not here…

Can you see me here?
I’m waiting and waiting for you to acknowledge me
praying and hoping that you see just a part of me.
How can you see me if you choose not to look?
Just open your eyes, I’m easy to read, like a book.
There’s pages to turn and chapters to burn,
are you looking now?

Can you see me here?
Wishing and hoping for only a kiss,
to help reminisce
all the time that we’ve missed.

Can you see me here?
I’m lying in bed twisted in sheets,
wanting to rub my fingers through your hair,
it’s making me weak.

This silence is killing me,
and you are not seeing me.
I’m a broken beauty held together by feathered strings
and they’re fraying, decimating.
Can you see me here?

I feel like I’m dying,
you see my heart? It’s outside of my body. It’s flying.
You don’t need a mitt, my heart is you, no way you can miss.
No need to reach out and catch it, you’re it.
My heart is home and home is you,
But you are gone.

I’m sobbing and trying
to get you to see me.
Praying and hoping in my heart you still need me.
I can see in your eyes, you want me I know it.
I can tell you love me, don’t hold back it’s o.k to show it.

My arms are wide open, just open your heart.
It’s not hard I’ll show you.
I love you, that’s where it all starts.
Don’t let the feeling dissipate
just feel it, let it radiate.

Just tell me, please, baby I’ll beg.

Just tell me.

Tell me.

Can you see me?

17807597_10211762609448349_9121923688515353950_o.jpg

© Christina Laureano. 2017.

18 comments

  1. Reblogged this on The Blogging Meetup and commented:

    When the words come you have to be ready to drop any and everything and just let them out. I can’t keep the words inside me forever. They sit and stir and eat me alive. So here is what came to me today. In a moment. And through tears and broken breaths I sat and I wrote and I let it out.

    • Thank you. My heart is so heavy tonight. So heavy it’s almost unbearable. I’ve written post after post but this is the only one I’ve posted so far. I’m actually bouncing between another poem and a free thought post right now. I’m not having a good night tonight. Then again I haven’t had a good year.

      • I really understand. Day after day goes by and we feel the weight of the world just get heavier and heavier. But God wants us to stop and be still and just give all our concerns to Him. He is big enough to handle them… we are not.. especially when we are broken in a million pieces.

  2. It is really painful if the one you want to notice you does not realize you are in front of him. But don’t worry about it. Just be there in front of him and he’ll notice soon enough.

Leave a Reply

