anxiety

When?

I’m trying so hard to mend the broken pieces of me. It feels like no matter what I do I can’t. Like every time I take a few steps forward my heart rips me ten steps back. I’m not sure how much longer I can go on feeling so conflicted in my heart. Sometimes I don’t even know what I’m feeling. They say that what I’m feeling is normal and I’ll make it past this eventually. But when? When will it stop hurting? When will my heart stop shredding? 

I hate not knowing what the future holds. I desperately seek answers I don’t have. I run from being broken hearted to feeling regret to feeling proud of myself like a yo yo. I’m on the roller coaster from being a victim to becoming a survivor and I just want to get off. 

Monday thoughts. 

One thought on “When?

  1. I have no words to help you where you are today. I have never been where you stand now. I can only send my caring and support, and hope that others who’ve passed through your place of pain can lend the words you need. Stay strong!

Leave a Reply

