The Phoenix Award

I deeply and truly need to express my gratitude to idealize blog for awarding me with The Phoenix Award, without knowing that the Phoenix itself holds such a soft close space in my heart. The post chosen for this award is perfect for this time of my life since I’ve been feeling oh so weak and helpless, questioning my every choice both past and present. 
A little about the award taken from idealize blog:

The Phoenix award

In Greek mythology, the phoenix was a long–lived bird that cyclically regenerated or was reborn.

Associated with the Sun, a phoenix obtains new life by arising from the ashes of its predecessor. According to some sources, the phoenix dies in a show of flames and combustion, although there are other sources that claim that the legendary bird dies and simply decomposes before being born again.

This is the impression of regeneration I get after reading posts from other bloggers out there. Some people have that ability to give back a stolen smile and mend a broken heart through their art. This is exactly what I would like to recognise and award today.

Those Inspirers, lovers, menders, life-giving and reviving bloggers.

Those who enable others to be Phoenix. Reborn from any situation that killed them but were helped to get through by you.

So for the rules:

In the hope of preserving the authenticity of this award, only one blogger is to be awarded by the recipient who forwards it to his/her next Phoenix. (Let’s keep this chain moving while rewarding the best please).

Awarding is done by presenting the blogger and post extract considered as a Phoenix via a post with a link to the phoenix post. Explain why this post is your Phoenix. Notify the lucky blogger.

5 random questions can be asked to the awardee.

Please remember to appreciate the award and the blogger who thought of you for this award.

Display your award for all to see and be proud to call yourself a phoenix.

Mention the creator of the award and please don’t let the chain die out.


It is so hard to pick just one blog out of the many I read every day. Yet I have to award the blogger who, throughout this painful year, has kept my spirits going and helped me to break the chain of abuse I have been in for so long. Someone who has believed in me and reached out to me to help me in my darkest times.  Someone who has helped me to be reborn. 

Secret angel I have to say during my darkest days seeing your posts has been the light I needed to get through. You have helped me more than you will ever know and by presenting you with this award I hope it shows you the appreciation I have for your expose. So thank you dear friend. 

Now pass along. 💜

12 comments

  1. Aww I almost cried 👐🙈 Congratulations for your award dear 💐 You have a way of using words to touch souls 💓 Thank you for accepting it and sincerely passing it on😘 God is our help and e everything​will be good for now on. Stay safe and stay strong 💐💓

  2. Oh wow. You just brought tears to my eyes. We serve such an awesome God!!! He brings us the people that we need and the words that we need to hear when we are down. You see, He brought you to my blog when you needed during your darkest days. And just when I was thinking about quitting blogging every day and even questioning if my postings were helping anyone, then I see this award and your comments. Now sorry for the delay in responding. I have been struggling with illness the last few weeks and could not keep up with my blog. But God knew my questions and concerns and then sent you to give me an encouraging message. Thank you so much! This is why I have to continually give Him all the credit. He gives us the words to say as we seek Him… And that is why I have remained an “Award-Free” blog. Your words have touched my heart deeply… more than you can even imagine. But I have to remain Award-free. There are many bloggers out there who God uses in a mighty way… and He has just used you more than you know!!

  3. Passionately Me,
    You have touched my heart more than you can realize with this award and it’s timing. Please forgive me for remaining “award-free”, but I want to thank you by sending you 2 copies of my book, The Walking Wounded… One for you and another to share with someone else who needs freedom from abuse.
    Now, I can understand how a certain blog helps you during times of darkness and truly believe that God makes divine connections along the way. I don’t know if you follow Diana Rasmussen of Prayers and Promises at https://dianarasmussen.com/ but God connected us when I first started blogging. I had written a song that God gave me as I was driving down the road one day and Diana contacted me and wanted to write the music for it. She is a talented musician, poet, and overcomer of abuse. She has been an inspiration to me since that first day and would actually be the one that I would have passed on The Phoenix Award to. I want to share our song with you and pray that God will continue to bless you with healing and restoration as we all walk “the path from brokenness to wholeness”.
    God bless you, my sweet sister!!!!

    The Walking Wounded Song by Secret Angel and Diana Rasmussen

Leave a Reply

