Pause

Passionately me.
Amazing and free.
Under no obligation to be who you want me to be.
Strong and true.
Elated to be away from you.

It took a while for me to realize how much better off I was leaving my abuser. Once I did though, my entire outlook on the world changed, like I was seeing color for the first time. I am the strongest I have ever been. I am enjoying learning about who I am, because the woman I was when I was with him… wasn’t me. I don’t recognize her, and I don’t want to. I don’t need to revisit who I once was. Now when I take a pause in life, I reflect on how far I have come. How despite how hard it is to be a single mom, with no help financially or anything, I am still making it work. He has done nothing for his children in a very long time. I’m not mad. I am disappointed. I have done everything I need to do to live my life as happy as I have been.

Florida is on the horizon. A life away from him and all the negativity in this state. Stay tuned.

 

horizon-016

2 thoughts on “Pause

Leave a Reply

