To my support system. 

One of my amazing friends sent this to me today. 


And she was totally right. Everything is going to be ok. But guess what? Right now everything is ok. I am stronger today than I have ever been and I cannot describe how amazing that makes me feel. 

I have the most amazing supportive family and friends. I was so scared to share my story at first. So terrified of what would come to my life and my children’s life once I went ahead and spoke. Finally after years I was no longer silent and though it has been a terrifying experience I have never felt so good about the future. 

I have a long road ahead of me. Many more court dates and learning how to move on and how to be a single mother. I’ve gotten my daughter counseling in the hopes of breaking the cycle. I’m doing all the right things for my children and I. I’m proud of the person I have become in these few weeks. I don’t think I have ever felt this strong. 

I implore you to read my story, and feel free to share it. I truly hope someone reading it who is going through the cycle of domestic violence will get out. I pray my words will help someone out there get to a safe place. I didn’t know it then but there are so many resources and options for victims of domestic violence. But it’s up to us to reach out and grab hold. 

Change starts with you. I finally made a change and though it is the hardest decision I have ever made in my life it is also the best decision for my family. 

So thank you again to my amazing friends who constantly remind me I am loved and I am not alone. Without your support this would be so much harder. 

Thank you 💜

Leave a Reply

