Black heart. 

You looked at me today with malice pouring from your eyes. I did not sway. I did not falter. I looked right back at you. For a moment I felt sad. Sad that we made it to this point. Sad that no matter what we tried, you wouldn’t change. I was angry at you for bringing us to this point. The greatest love I’ve ever known, my husband and father to my beautiful children is in jail. I did not put you there. You did this to yourself. 

I can’t help but wonder if you’re ok but I think that is one of the many questions I will never get an answer to. I don’t know if you’re ok. I don’t know anything about you anymore. And after seeing you today, I obviously don’t even know you. 

Until we meet again. Enjoy your new life, exactly what you said you wanted. Free from me and our children. Pray for them as they pray for you to heal. We still love you. We always will. 💔

One comment

Leave a Reply

