creative writing · Uncategorized

Primp: Daily Post.

Primp
Mirror mirror on the wall
Can I be more beautiful or is this all?
How about I cut then dye my hair
primp my skin and use some nair?

What if I tweeze a little here?
Or pluck a little from over there?
If I pinch my cheeks will they glow pink?
I’m not sure mirror, what do you think?

Am I showing enough skin?
Do you think this dress makes me look thin?
Should I let my breasts look succulant?
Does this cover-up make my wrinkles faint?

I’ve manicured my nails and polished my toes,
let my hair down, taken off my panty hose.

Should I eat a little less today?
Suck in my stomach, put it all away.
Or what if I turn a little to the side?
Is it my face that I should hide?

Mirror mirror, what do you see?
Staring straight back at me?
Mirror mirror on the wall?
Am I beautiful now, or not at all?

© Christina Laureano  November 9, 2016

4 thoughts on “Primp: Daily Post.

Leave a Reply

