In the Arms of Another

  • I have no idea what I’m doing…. in case the following is completely off base =)

They warned me to take my time. I didn’t. In fact I jumped headfirst
into the arms of the first man who gave me reason. If a kiss isn’t a reason
what is? They told me to find myself first. That I did… after. It was in the arms of
another that I found me. Confident, beautiful, hopeful me. Love was lost. I wasn’t
looking for it.

Soft and silky touch
to feel a lovers warmth
whispers down my neck.

11 comments

Leave a Reply

