Uncategorized

You do not see me. 

I cry and I cry but I never shed a tear. You do not see me. I don’t fear you witnessing my sorrow. 

My pain is silent. It hides within the folds of my soul, deep within my depths. You do not see me. I don’t fear you witnessing my pain. 

I am screaming, yelling out for help. You do not hear me. I don’t fear your listening ear. 

There are moments I stop and stare and wait for a hint that you know I’m there. You do not see me

The look in my eyes is like a picture, worth well over a thousand words. You still do not see me

My heart is reaching for yours every day. You do not see me. I’m blindly grabbing at straws. 

You do not see me.

I am right here

Still, you do not see me. 

That is what I fear….. 

  

-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-:-

I fear that I will go on in a constant state of invisibility. When will you see me?

Leave a Reply

