Poetry prompt: happiness comes from change. 

Poetry Prompt challenge.Write a poem using the following four words

glisten, measure, support, stunning.

Poetry prompt.

  

Much support has come my way,

Starting with these past few days,

On decisions I’ve chosen to make. 

I stopped to measure my happiness

But when I came up short and happy- less,

(Much less than what I hoped…)

I changed. 

The stunning mind

Is so Devine

When it keeps its mystery. 

I know I shocked,

And if it wasn’t for the tick and tock of the clock

I’d continue to glisten in this new sense of me. 

For I changed. 

And oh what a change it will be. 

Leave a Reply

