Come Fly With Me.

  
https://mindlovemisery.wordpress.com/2015/07/05/writing-prompt-114-collage-and-wordle-159/

Won’t you come fly with me.

Forget all your worries and come fly with me.

It’s been so long since I’ve locked away my heart

and there’s no hope to find the key.

Won’t you come and dance away your sorrows.

We only have tomorrow.

Won’t you come with me and fly away.

Forget this place of forgotten dreams,

lost hopes and endless pleas.

Stop begging for forgiveness.

It’s not your fault that together we’re in this.

Come fly with me and let your heart be free.

Come fly with me and let your heart be free.

6 comments

  1. I thought you used repetition well, it creates a sense of hope and guidance….very well done…..On Thursday’s I co-host the Tale Weaver, please have a look at this week’s task, be lovely to see you contribute.

Leave a Reply

