“A mother’s arms are made of tenderness and children sleep soundly in them.” ~ Victor Hugo

Breast is Best: A Mothers Love

“A mother’s arms are made of tenderness and children sleep soundly in them.” ~ Victor Hugo

image

I have the full support of my family for breastfeeding my son… As long as they don’t need to witness it. It hurts my feelings when they comment on it. Especially when they say they are going to unfriend me on Facebook because they don’t want to see the pictures of me nursing my son. I just don’t see why breastfeeding is so taboo amongst people. To me it is the most natural thing. The best thing I could give to my children. I don’t understand how seeing a woman half naked on the cover of maxim is more acceptable than seeing a mother nurture her young.

I often wonder what it is going to take to make people view nursing as something fine and natural instead of something distasteful however I don’t know…

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

