Uncategorized

Fathers and PPD

Breast is Best: A Mothers Love

image

It seems a little ridiculous to me that father’s can suffer from PPD considering they aren’t the ones to actually undergo labor but I swear this is what happened to my husband after both of my children were born. After my daughter was born, my husband told me he didn’t want to do this anymore. We were young (he was 21) and sleep deprived but I still could not believe he said that to me. He apologized sometime later but it still hurt. However he still held her and fed her (she was breast and bottle fed) and changed her occasionally. When my son was born things were worse. He rarely seemed to want to have anything to do with the baby. When ever I would ask him to hold him he would shy away. Of course since I’m ebf now he never actually has to help much. He even…

View original post 164 more words

Leave a Reply

