It’s A Baby!

20140130-181227.jpg

I heard the baby’s heartbeat and time stopped. Gravity seemed nonexistent. I was afloat in the room alone with the first beats of the baby’s heart.
I’m still nervous but that happy feeling I thought I was lacking was here all along. I am 5 weeks and 5 days along. And how funny is it that my due date is the same as it was for Ariana.
I’m still a nervous Nellie and don’t know when or how I’m going to tell my family but I love my baby already and am excited for this year.

I have to know, when the time comes, if the baby is a boy or girl. Would you want to know?

18 thoughts on “It’s A Baby!

  1. I found out but I am just impatient that way.

    I hated my child’s father too and left when he was young. Maybe your situation will go that way, maybe not. Just take care of yourself and if you haven’t already, still look into the EAP for stress at the very least during this time.

    (I know you didn’t ask for additional advice, but you know I tend to ramble on…)

  2. I didn’t want to know with either of ours. We found out the day before with the first because of an ultrasound to make sure everything was OK — it was pretty obvious he was a boy. With the second, we found out because my wife wanted to know. I didn’t have much of a say after that. I think you should do what works best for you.

  3. Yay for you! It is magical, and I am so pleased that you have your excitement, and it was just hidden for a moment. Be kind to yourself, and I’m sure that everything will be just right for you. And I’m sure that through your blog, you will have the supportive advice you need, when you need it. Wishing you well for this next big adventure. And if you want to know, find out. Don’t be anxious. I’m happy for you 🙂

  4. How lovely! Bless! I did find out that I was having a boy -but, having said that, it wouldn’t have mattered had he been a she! xxx

Leave a Reply

