Mirror Mirror: Who are you?

Image
photo credit: http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1379688

 

 

Mirror, Mirror Who are you?

I see you there, I wish I knew

I see a girl with auburn hair

a fire in her eyes, I can’t help but stare.

 

She looks so confident and strong

I’m sure I haven’t known her long.

A beauty without her beast, you see

Wait just a minute! I think she is me!

 

How can that be, this girl I see?

Could this gorgeous girl be me?

This can’t be so!

For sure I’d Know!

 

Mirror, mirror, do you deceive

A girl like this, I can’t conceive

She’s too royal to be me

this pretty girl that you show me.

 

Maybe it can be true

but Mirror how can I show you?

This girl is grand and quite pretty

if I become her, won’t you miss me?

 

Or maybe I’ve been her all along

here we sit, singing the same song.

Inside of me a war grows and grows

yet on the outside it rarely shows.

 

Laugh with me mirror, lets show off our glee

I can’t believe this girl is me!

Lets stay a while, stop and stare

at the girl you show me, who sits right there.

© Christina Laureano 1/2014

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/22/daily-prompt-mirrored/

 

14 comments

Leave a Reply

