Zero to Hero day 3 (A day late)

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/zero-to-hero/#3

Image

I’ve always kept a journal. I remember as a teenager I had so many. I wonder what happened to them. I’m going to just assume my parents threw them out. I stopped having a written journal when my mom crossed the line and read it. That was unacceptable to me. I remember sitting in school at the computer trying to find somewhere to let my emotions spew. Along came word press. The best journal I could ever have.

My blog and I have had an on again off again relationship since I started blogging so many years ago. I’ve gone through several different word press blogs along with some other unknown blogs that I can’t even remember the name of. 

This blog I started in December of 2012. I don’t remember where I was or what I was doing. I just remember the feeling of helplessness that had begun to consume my life. I was married, in a emotionless marriage, with a one year old and a heart full of pain. My husband wasn’t the man I thought he was and life was circling into a dark whole for me. I couldn’t afford anything let alone a divorce. In debt, and in sorrow I opened up Passionate Dreaming hoping to connect with others, meet new friends, and find a place I could write without judgement, harsh words, or pain.

Blogging has been such a great therapy for me. I have had the opportunity not only to expand my skills as a writer, but to connect with people all over the world. I think the connections is what I have been looking for all along.

So please feel free to make a friend and connect with me. Don’t pity the stories of my pain and suffering. Stand tall with me and lets journey together. ❤

 

passionatedreamerblog@gmail.com

8 comments

  1. Blogging has been such a great outlet for me too. It is an extension of therapy, as in I can vent more often and not get charged each time. Plus the friends I have made are awesome too.

  2. Like you, I started a journal early: two days before my fourteenth birthday – and I keep it still, nearly forty two years on! – but blogging has connected me to other writers and that has been BRILLIANT.

    • I wish I could see the journals of my past. I want to remember who i was back then, what did I like.. etc. The connections I have made are definitely one of my favorite aspects of a blogging community. BLOG ON! =)

    • That is very true michelle. I never expected blogging to be so much more than “Oh I’m feeling a certain type of way and I need to release.. Let me just write this down.” But I am so glad that it is.=)

  3. Blogging has done a lot for me. A couple of key things. First, I’ve connected with a lot of other self-published authors and traded lessons learned. Second, I’ve connected with a group of people who are also struggling through life, trying to find answers and make things better for themselves. It can be an incredible community to be a part of.

Leave a Reply

