Uncategorized

This New Year

This New Years Day

I’ll be honest and say

There will be no knew me,

but the same young lady you see.

Why make a wish to be

someone that is not me,

when here I stand

with dreams and goals in hand.

Instead, this year

will be the year

I see my dreams come true

and aspire to achieve all that I hope to.

I have the will to succeed in all that I do,

and if you let me I will be glad to show you

that instead of hoping for a major change

being who you are can be better arranged.

 

Image

http://wedrinkbecausewerepoets.com/2013/12/30/we-drink-inspiration-poetry-prompt-007-a-new-year/

 

4 thoughts on “This New Year

Leave a Reply

