A Poem for My Dad… Merry Christmas

Growing up,
all I wanted
was to make my daddy proud.
But as I came
upon my older years,
I knew I surely failed.
I wish I could
go back ten years,
take back all the fights
and all the tears.
But since I can’t,
I continue to pray
that I make my daddy proud one day.
My dad,
he’s my rock,
my heart and every beat.
The strongest man I know by far,
no other could ever pass that bar.
And everyday,
I pray to God
to make my wish come true.
Where my daddy sits with me
and says,
“Baby, I’m so proud of you.”

 

Dad’s christmas present =)

Leave a Reply

