My Christmas Present to My Mommy

My mommy,

she took care of me,

all throughout my life.

And I know I didn’t deserve it,

I put up such a fight.

I called her names,

I stressed her out,

I ran away a time or two.

My mommy stood by me,

through it all,

even when I didn’t want her to.

I regret the years that have past,

where I knew no mommy at all.

I hate the time I let fly by,

without a text or a call.

If I could change the past I would,

I’d go back in just a second.

But since I can’t,

all I can do,

Is give her this Christmas present.

I’m sorry mommy,

for all the years,

I made you mad and gave you tears.

I’m sorry for all

the choices I made,

stupid mistakes that never fade.

I miss you mommy,

I miss you so,

and if you let me

I just want you to know,

That now that I’m wiser

I appreciate it all.

I love you so much,

and I hope that this year,

we can mend all the broken spots,

and dry all the tears.

I’ve made mistakes,

but I hope to show you,

how much I truly do care.

And how much I love you

and am grateful to God

that throughout it all you were there.

1379631_476731095768022_1164479771_n

My Christmas poem to my Mom… will be giving it to her on Christmas morning. Hope its a good idea. =)

Happy holidays.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

