Speakeasy 137 – Thirty Six Hour Love Affair

A great read for the holiday

Joe's Musings

The instructions for Speakeasy 137:

Your piece must include the following sentence as your LAST line: “From that day forward, every time I drove past that street corner, I thought of her.” Also you should reference the trailer from the movie “Home For the Holidays”, which is about a young woman who returns home for the holidays to her dysfunctional family..

************************************************************************

It was four days before Christmas and I was trying to help out my sister by camping out in line at the toy store for the gift my niece just “had to have”. I had a polar tested sleeping bag to keep me warm and enough food and drinks to keep me in good shape until the expected shipment over a day later. The only thing I did not have was someone to keep me company.

I knew that was likely the case, so I…

View original post 665 more words

Leave a Reply

