creative writing · reading · relationships · Sex · Uncategorized

Short story of the day. “A Stranger’s Kandy”

Dark Bar 2

“So let me get this straight. They told you not to drink the shot and you drank it anyway?”

“Yup.”

“Kandy, why would you drink it anyway if the freaking bartender himself told you not to drink it?”

“I thought he was flirting with me.”

“You thought,” Pause. Kim wiped the sweat from her wine glass.” “You thought the gay bartender was flirting with you.”

Kandy shrugged her shoulders. “Yup. I thought I could turn him.”

Kim couldn’t suppress her giggle. “Oh God Kandy. What the hell is wrong with you?”

Walking over to the juke box in the dark corner of the now almost deserted bar Kandy shook her head slowly. “I guess a lot is wrong with me Kimmy. But you should know that already.”

Blackbird singing in the dead of night,

Take these broken wings and learn to fly…

“Oh God. Here we go. Ok People. Bars closing early,” Kimmy announced to the three others sitting at the wooden bar, drinks in hand.

Nobody moved. Used to Kandy and Kimmy’s antics they were.

Kimmy shot up and moved towards the dance floor. “Come dance with me Jonny. I feel the need to sway.”

Kimmy and Jonny moved languidly towards the dance floor. The slow sway of Kimmy’s hips enough to hypnotize the other two youngsters in the bar. So much so that no one noticed the quiet soul that slipped in through the door.

All your life
You were only waiting for this moment to be free
Blackbird fly

The stranger made his way to the bar. “Whiskey straight up,” he said in a whisper. The bartender got him his drink. He stealthily made his way to the other end, where Kandy now sat sipping her martini.

“So I heard the shot I ordered you was a little too strong. I’ve come to see that your alright,” the stranger whispered into Kandy’s left ear. His voice silk and smooth caressed like a feather between her legs. His hands were now spreading tingles down her arms. Warm, slightly calloused and rough.

“I did think he was flirting with me, in my defense.” Kandy looked to where Kimmy moved with the beat. Jonny dazing into her eyes while she rubbed her ass against him.

“I think,” the stranger whispered in his deep velvet voice,” You knew better than that. Let’s go finish what we started.”

Kandy took a deep breath and swiveled her chair to meet the eyes of her stranger. “Oh my darling, but we have never even begun.”

Leave a Reply

