Uncategorized

Getting to know my husband all over again.

I’ve decided I want our marriage to grow. I want to date my husband. I guess that’s a strange comment but I want to relearn his habits, his likes and dislikes. SO as I sit here at my desk with the throbbing of this cold sore matching the beat of my heart I try to think of ways to re know my beloved. Here’s what I’ve come up with. I’d love to hear your thoughts ❤

  • Every night I can ask him a new question.
    ok. This idea has me.But what kind of questions can I ask? Well I’m here until midnight so I guess I have a while to figure it out. Suggestions?

Found this on pinterest. Helpful?

cdf8d710d131478595fd76e6fc37c753

  • Date night 

    Easier said than done of course. But a girl can dream can’t she.

And I’m out of ideas. Wow that fizzed out quickly.Image

8 thoughts on “Getting to know my husband all over again.

  1. I’ve only been with my Mexican for two and a half years, I know it’s not as long as marriage, but when he proposed I felt like it was another opportunity to get to know him again – we went out to eat to celebrate and ever since we’ve been a lot more open in talking about our dreams for the future. We are now in the middle of both planning a wedding and trying to buy a house, so even with no children we still very rarely get a proper “date-night”. I know these things can be really awkward to organise! I hope you find a way to have fun re-knowing him too!

  2. Just realizing that you need to look at it this way is more than half the battle. I think the failure of most marriages is because people take it for granted. That you aren’t taking it for granted means you’re moving in the right direction. Ask him those questions. Make sure you have date nights. You know what it is … keep a bit of the romance alive.

  3. Since June, I’ve been working on a blog of songs (with brief accompanying stories) that are somehow related to some aspect of my wife and/or our marriage. She hasn’t discovered it yet, and I intend to surprise her with it on our 33rd anniversary in February — by then it will include well over 100 songs.
    A side benefit of the project is that it acts in some respects like a “gratitude journal,” as I spend time thinking about her and our relationship.
    And by the way, if your and your husband have “a song,” I’d love to have you join the dozens of other folks (friends, family, former students and total strangers) who have contributes to the “Readers’ Songs” section of the blog.
    Congrats on your marriage, and on your ongoing efforts to make it even better.

  4. I think it’s a great idea – to actively pursue depth in your relationship. It’s so easy to get caught up in the day-to-day stuff and forget to do this. (I know what you mean about date night. We don’t get to that, either :))

Leave a Reply

