No More Comfortable Christianity

Your post brought tears to my eyes because you are completely right. We should all spend more time doing things to please God and not break his heart. But in the world today it’s not always easy. I have no time for church. Now while that may seem like a ridiculous statement its 100% true. I can’t make it to service because I am too busy working, not for a better car, or nicer house. I’m working to survive. I have student loans, bills on top of bills, rent, food, and baby diapers etc to buy every month so I spend my days working 8-16 hours per day to just survive.

Let’s not break God’s heart. I pray. I pray every day several times a day. I thank him constantly for everything no matter how insignificant it seems. He may be hurt that I can’t bless him in the House of Worship but I know he isn’t because I bless him just the same.

breaking-gods-heartThese last few months have been a bit of a rollercoaster for me emotionally, mentally, and spiritually because of one simple prayer.

A prayer I don’t know why I continually repeat.

A prayer that is constantly on my heart.

“Break my heart for what breaks Yours”.

And God has answered that prayer, because heartbroken  I have been as I have started seeing the world through His eyes.

As I’ve been feeling His hurt and His joy with my own heart.

I’ve been heartbroken by the things I read in the newspaper.

The things I hear about from others.

The things I see on tv.

Stories of a broken world that is so full of evil. Of hardship. Of hurt.

A world that so quickly forgets that there is so much more to life than what is in it. .

A world where people could care less about the One who…

View original post 712 more words

Leave a Reply

