Unfortunately he usually leaves his toughest battles for his strongest soldiers and that’s what I am

I’m waiting for god to give me a break. If he chooses to do so. Unfortunately he usually leaves his toughest battles for his strongest soldiers and that’s what I am. I’m strong. I hold the weight of the world on my shoulders and no one would ever notice that my knees are about to buckle. I hold my head high and face each day determined to get through it. I’m not living… I’m surviving.

I’ve been abused emotionally.
I’ve been hit.
I’ve been ashamed of the things that I did.
I’ve danced for dollars around a pole.
Stripped my clothes for a little more.
I’ve lived in my car in the winter months.
I’ve even let myself go and came close to being nothing.
I’ve been raped and violated.
There’s so much more.

But every day I find my strength through Jesus and I’m thankful that he has finally reached me.

Leave a Reply

