Made me think

I wrote this comment on a blog today and it really made me look into myself. This whole time I’ve been thinking the world needs to change. I think I was wrong

No matter how many signs are there you will choose to overlook them. Because what you want and what you know to be true are two complete opposites. It’s completely normal for you to accept a lie to the face even though you know it to be false than look deeper. And then one day it hits you. Like a car crash. You know that all those signs and all those gut feelings.. You know they’re real.. You see them.. You begin to understand them.. But you still don’t take action. Because deep down you hope for change. Over and over you accept the lies. You need to build yourself up. Because this whole time the one ending to change is you. Change into a person strong enough to walk away. Strong enough to believe in yourself. Trust your gut. That is when you become free.

-me

I think I may need to make a change. Starting tonight. 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

