Merry Christmas to the families of newtown

To the parents of the children lost so close to Christmas. I could never imagine what you are going through. I pray for your children each day and know that they are watching over you on this Christmas Day.

Woke up this morning
Way after 8 am
So odd to wake up at such an hour
On Christmas of all days
I didn’t hear my child’s giggles
As he walked through the living room door
I didn’t see his face light up
With all the presents galore
This Christmas is not so merry for me
Not merry for me anymore
There won’t be any pictures of my baby opening gifts
There won’t be any videos or any Christmas trips
All we have now is memories of Christmas past
All we have now is old pictures to last
And I can’t help thinking baby are u ok?
Up in heaven on this Christmas Day?
U see my baby is an angel on this holiday
An angel up in heaven on this Christmas Day
And I know he’s here with me always
Because in my heart baby is where ill keep you
In my heart is where you’ll stay
Forever and ever and always.

Leave a Reply

