Will He give me more than I can handle?

I was an avid believer of “God will not give me more than I can handle or deal with”… and now that I have read a post talking about how it is a lie that God will not give you more than you can handle…  I am more confused than anything. Maybe your right, maybe your wrong. Maybe I’m just not sure. Either way let me tell you this.

Here is a link to the post i read…

http://natepyle.com/confronting-the-lie-god-wont-give-you-more-than-you-can-handle/

I’ve been abused physically and emotionally. But I handled it. I got through it. I moved on. Next. I have been raped. I got through it. Barely but I did. I’ve been given diabetes type 1 which there is no cure for and I will have to live with it for the rest of my life. I deal with it daily.

lately I’ve been extremely depressed. I’ve been counting the days until something good happens in my life. Everything that has happened to me in my life time whether it be good or bad I have overcome it. This time I’m not sure how much longer I can sanely hold on. I pray and pray and pray. I hope. I dream. I wish. And I am getting crushed. Maybe God gives us exactly what we can handle. Maybe it’s the times where we are on a continual struggle where he is testing us. Our strength, our faith, our durability. I am no expert but God is and I trust that eventually, when the going gets too tough for me and I am about to give up he will either step in and help or allow me to give up so that my strength builds.

 

Sad-Pic1

Then I start to think… maybe the things that have happened in my life were never a part of His plan. Maybe I went against the grain one too many times. Am I being punished? Perhaps… This however is something I may never know.

2 thoughts on “Will He give me more than I can handle?

  1. My heart breaks for what you have been through. I don’t go to church but I believe in God. I pray before dinner and I pray when I am alone. I don’t see any changes but I still believe in God. I am a firm believer that God will only give you what you can handle no matter how much it hurts. This is what I believe. The article says different but that is their choice. It is your choice in what you want to believe. Trust your instinct and trust your beliefs.

    • I don’t go to church as often as I would like either but that’s the way it is right now. Don’t let your heart break over my experiences. They have taught me many things and have shaped me into a wonderful person. I just recently started believing in myself and stopped letting my past haunt me. Thank you for your as always amazing words. :)

Leave a Reply

